How did the forest fire start in australia?

As of January 7, 2020, 183 people were charged with 205 brush fire related offenses. 24 people were charged for deliberately setting fires.

---

Australia's deadly fires have been fuelled by a combination of extreme heat, prolonged drought and strong winds. The country is in the grip of a heatwave, with record-breaking temperatures over the last three months.