Why is wasabi so spicy?

Wasabi is so spicy because the wasabi chemical called allyl isothiocyanate and receptor is something that sits on a cell in your body and tells the cell to behave in certain ways in reaction to the substrate binding to the receptor. The wasabi receptor is known by the name of ‘TRPA1’.