How are pops made?

Corn Pops cereal is simply popped from real corn. Corn grits are cooked with other flavor ingredients in a steam pressure cooker and dried. The dried grits are then measured into the puffing equipment where the grits are subjected to high pressure and temperature and "POPPED!"

---

Corn Pops are made from milled corn. Though the name of the cereal is 'Corn' Pops, since January 2004, its ingredients have included wheat starch, essentially making the cereal multigrain.