How do you defrost hamburger meat in the microwave?

Remove all packaging, then place the meat on a plate and microwave it at 50% power for 2 to 3 minutes, rotating and flipping the beef every 45 seconds, until it is fully thawed. Or use the "Defrost" setting on the microwave. You may be asked for the weight in pounds before starting.