Where is eureka ca?

According to Wikipedia, Eureka is the principal city and county seat of Humboldt County in the Redwood Empire region of California. The city is located on U.S. Route 101 on the shores of Humboldt Bay, 270 miles north of San Francisco and 100 miles south of the Oregon border