Do people eat alpaca?

People eat alpacas because the meat of alpacas is so famous towards the world because of its flavoured taste and protein. The meat of alpaca is considered the healthiest and tasty by-product of culling the herd. Each alpaca may harvest 60 pounds of meat. ... Alpacas are native to South America.