What is the value of an oscar?

Stats will tell youthe Oscar is worth from $400 to $1.36 million (Steven Spielberg purchased Bette Davis's 1938 Best Actress Oscar for $578,000), but due to a 2015 court ruling that mandates any resale of a statuette first be offered to the Academy for 1, an Oscar is technically worth only $1.00.