Can i use a kerosene heater indoors?

Kerosene heaters consume oxygen as they burn. If operated in a small room or in an inadequately ventilated area, oxygen in the air could be reduced to a dangerous level. Reduced oxygen supply could lead to incomplete combustion of fuel and the production of carbon monoxide.