How long does it take wood glue to dry?

The yellow glue known as wood glue or carpenter's glue requires between 12 hours and 18 to 24 hours to dry, forming a strong adhesive bond between the pieces being glued together.

---

I’m sure it depends on the exact type of glue. A very good wood glue is Franklin Tite Bond 2. It dries strong enough to work with in about 45 minutes, although maximum bond will take 6 hours.