What's the most populated country in twenty twenty?

China is the most populous country as of 2020, they have about 70 million more people than the next country, India

---

In 2020, China was No. One with a population of 1.44 billion, India was 2nd at 1.38 billion, and the US came in 3rd with a total of “only” 274 million people.