Are there different kinds of bananas?

Yes, there are Cavendish Bananas, Pisang Raja Bananas, Red Bananas, Lady finger Bananas, Blue Java Bananas, Plaintains, Manzano Bananas, Burro Bananas, Barangan Bananas and Goldfinger Bananas.