Can you recycle cupcake wrappers?

No, since food is usually stuck into the wrapper, a cupcake wrapper cannot be recycled but most are compostable.

---

Paper cake cup wrappers cannot be reused as they tear or become brittle. Silicon cake cup wrappers are reusable as they can be washed.