Who invented chocolate milk?

According to the Natural History Museum in Britain, the credit for inventing chocolate milk goes to Sir Hans Sloane, an Irish botanist. Sloane spent some time in Jamaica in the early 1700s, where the local people gave him cocoa made with water to drink.