What's a puffball mushroom?

It's a small spherical fungus containing a dry powder. When you step on them, they explode in what looks like a puff of smoke.

---

Puffballs are a type of fungi, and are named after the cloud of brown dust-like spores that are released when the mature fungus bursts.