When was the mungos invented?

Mungo woman (LM1) was discovered in 1969 and is one of the world's oldest known cremations. The remains designated Mungo man (LM3) were discovered in 1974, and are dated to around 40,000 years old, and are the oldest Homo sapiens (human) remains found on the Australian continent.