What is micro sleeping?

The term microsleep refers to very short periods of sleep that can be measured in seconds, rather than minutes or hours.

---

The term micro sleep refers to very short periods of sleep that can be measured in seconds, rather than minutes or hours. Even if you are not familiar with the words micro sleep or micro napping, you have likely experienced this phenomenon or witnessed someone else experience it.