How many grams of protein can your body absorb at one time?

The most your body can absorb in one sitting is around 25 grams of protein. In this case, “one sitting” refers to the time over the course of 1.5-2 hours. Broken down by hour, the body can absorb fast-digesting proteins like whey at a rate of roughly 10 grams per hour,