How do you go live on facebook?

Tap Live at the top of your Feed. You can select a broadcast type (example: Lip Sync Live) or tap to add an effect. You can also add an effect after you've started your broadcast. Tap to start your broadcast. Tap Finish when you want to end your broadcast