What years was thomas jefferson president?

March 4, 1801 – March 4, 1809.

---

Thomas Jefferson was an American statesman, diplomat, lawyer, architect, philosopher, and Founding Father who served as the third president of the United States from 1801 to 1809. Thomas Jefferson was president from March 4, 1801 – March 4, 1809.

---

Thomas Jefferson was president from March 4, 1801 – March 4, 1809.