How many leopard geckos are there in the world?

It is especially popular in the United States, where there are nearly 3 million captive bred leopard geckos. A common misconception about leopard geckos is that they live in dry, arid deserts, but they are from rocky grasslands in southwestern Asia, including northern India, Afghanistan and Pakistan