What's the difference between a double cheese burger and a mcdouble?

The double cheeseburger has two slices of cheese combined with other salads that are used to prepare the double-beef burger. On the other hand, McDouble has one slice of cheese combined with other common ingredients used in preparing the burger. Both have 2 slices of meat.