What can i use for a milk substitute?

That somewhat depends on what your intent is.. If you want something like milk, there are products made from things like soy, nuts, coconuts, rice, or oats.. they can be used as substitutes in baking.. but so can other milk based products like cream, powdered milk, or even yogurt.