How much b. twelve do you need a day?

The recommended daily intake (RDI) of vitamin B12 is 6 micrograms per day. Deficiency is common, especially in people who follow a vegetarian or vegan diet. In fact, it's thought that up to 90% of vegetarians have a deficiency. This is because B12 is only found naturally in animal foods.