Does cinnamon dissolve in water?

No, cinnamon cannot dissolve in any way, in any liquid. Cinnamon is a bark actually, so it's got a lot of fibers in it. Those cannot dissolve into water or tea or coffee, but they will become a slimy sludge because they will absorb water.