Where is the iron curtain?

Winston Churchill's “Sinews of Peace” address of March 5, 1946, at Westminster College, used the term “iron curtain” in the context of Soviet-dominated Eastern Europe: From Stettin in the Baltic to Trieste in the Adriatic an “Iron Curtain” has descended across the continent.