How do you clean a drain with vinegar and baking soda?

Start by pouring a pot of boiling water down the drain. Then pour a cup of baking soda and an equal solution of vinegar and water (1 cup water, 1 cup vinegar). Cover with the drain plug and wait 5–10 minutes. Flush the drain with boiling water.