What is the medal lead?

Lead is a chemical element. It's symbol on the periodic chart is PB from the Latin name Plumbum. It is a heavy metal that is both soft and mallable with a low melting point. The color of lead is silver with a blue tint when cut but tarnishes to a dull gray when exposed to air.