What's the moon made out of?

The moon is composed of materials very similar to those here on earth. Like the Earth, the moon boasts a crust, mantle and core. The crust consists of 43% oxygen, 20% silicon, 19% magnesium, 10% iron, 3% calcium, 3% aluminum, and trace amounts of other elements.

---

The Moon is made of rock and metal—just like the Earth and the other rocky planets (Mercury, Venus and Mars). ... Its rocks are mostly composed of the elements oxygen and silicon. The crust also contains the metals magnesium, iron, calcium, titanium and aluminium.