What is halloween movies?

Halloween(1978 original), inspired by Alfred Hitchcock's Psycho, is an American slasher film. There's 11 films including remakes & sequels. Premise: Michael Myers (committed to a sanitarium as a child for the murder of his sister) escapes 15 yrs later to kill in the town of Haddonfield on Halloween