Who played miss daisy in the movie driving miss daisy?

Driving Miss Daisy is a 1989 American comedy-drama film directed by Bruce Beresford and written by Alfred Uhry, based on Uhry's 1987 play of the same name. The film stars Jessica Tandy as Miss Daisy, Morgan Freeman, and Dan Aykroyd.