What is the nerf modulus regulator?

The Regulator is a Nerf blaster that was released in August of 2017 under the N-Strike Modulus series. It requires four "C" batteries to be operated. It comes with a Storage Stock, a Long Barrel Scope, a Short Barrel Scope, a Swivel Handle, two twelve dart clips, and twenty-four Elite Darts.