Do hawks eat butterflies?

yes some species like Common Black Hawks eat mainly fish, reptiles, small mammals, and invertebrates. and their Prey includes larval and adult grasshoppers, ants, wasps, centipedes, waterbugs, dobsonflies, moths, butterflies, scarab beetles, bombardier beetles, darkling beetles, and ground beetles.