Is the morningstar venus?

The planet known as the Morning Star is planet Mercury. Mercury is one of the five planets known to the ancients. They called these planets, "wandering stars." Mercury may be seen as a so-called evening "star" near where the sun has set, or as a so-called morning "star" near where the sun will rise.