How is water digestive?

Water is important for healthy digestion. As the Mayo Clinic explains, water helps break down food you eat, allowing its nutrients to be absorbed by your body. After you drink, both your small and large intestines absorb water, which moves into your bloodstream and is used to break down nutrients