How does induction heat work?

An induction heater consists of an electromagnet, and an electronic oscillator that passes a high-frequency alternating current through the electromagnet. The rapidly alternating magnetic field penetrates the object, generating electric currents inside the conductor, resistance of currents heats.

---

The rapidly alternating magnetic field penetrates the object, generating electric currents inside the conductor, called eddy currents which generate heat.