Which american scientist devised over one hundred uses for peanuts?

George Washington Carver (1860s-1943) created over 300 products from the peanut plant. BUT HE DID NOT INVENT PEANUT BUTTER. Approximately 3000 years ago, South American natives ground up peanuts into a paste.