Why haven't we gone back to the moon?

There is no enough interest because it is expensive and humans have already been there. It was in a Cold War race that NASA got enough budget for making it real. Nowadays NASA budget is more limited and priorities are being concentrated in getting to Mars and building better rockets and spaceships.