Who is mike esper?

Mark Thomas Esper, a Republican, is an American manufacturing executive and politician who served as the 27th U.S. Secretary of Defense from July 2019 to November 2020 and as the 23rd U.S. Secretary of the Army from November 2017 to July 2019.