How long was george bush president for?

George H.W. Bush was President from 1988-1992. He was elected in 1988 and took Office of the President in January 20, 1989. His son, George W. Bush was elected in 2000, and re-elected in 2004. He served as President of the United States from 2000-2008, inaugurated on January 20, 2001.