How long does it take to melt ice cube?

Melting times depend on how large the cube is & what the outside temperature is. A 1-inch ice cube at 75°F room temperature (24°C) will take 45 to 60 minutes to melt. A standard 1-ounce cube (30 grams) will take 90 to 120 minutes to melt at the same temperature.