What is s. c. p. sixty six?

SCP 66 is an amorphous mass of braided yarn and ribbon weighing approximately one kilogram. Strands of SCP 66 may be taken individually and manipulated; when this is done, a note on the diatonic scale (C-D-E-F-G-A-B) is produced by the object.