When did hurricane sandy make landfall?

Sandy briefly weakened to a tropical storm on Oct 27, 2012, then gained strength again to become a Category 1 hurricane, before turning north toward the US coast. Hurricane Sandy made landfall in the United States about 8 p.m. EDT Oct 29, 2012, striking near Atlantic City, NJ, with winds of 80 mph.