How many super bowls has patrick mahomes played in?

One. Patrick Mahomes played in Super Bowl 54, on February 2, 2020, where the Kansas City Chiefs defeated the San Francisco 49ers 31-20. Mahomes also won the Super Bowl MVP award that year.