What is a wampa fruit?

The fictional Wumpa Fruit from the game, Crash Bandicoot, is a hybrid between an apple and a mango. According to developer, Dave Baggett, it does taste like apples.

---

Wumpa Fruit is Crash's favorite food and a common object of all Crash Bandicoot games.