How to cook rice in a rice cooker?

Follow the instructions that come with your rice cooker and the type of rice you are preparing. For most rice cookers, combine 1 and half to 2 cups of liquid with 1 cup of rice; this will yield about 3 cups rice. Turn the rice cooker on and let it cook according to the instructions.