What is the eighty twenty rule?

The 80-20 rule, also known as the Pareto Principle, is an aphorism which asserts that 80% of outcomes or outputs result from 20% of all causes or inputs for any given event. In business, a goal of the 80-20 rule is to identify inputs that are potentially the most productive and make them a priority