How do you get rid of arachnophobia?

A licensed psychotherapist might be able to help, but you may never get over this phobia. Some don't. There are several techniques for de-sensitizing one to a phobic trigger. It may help to learn as much as you can about spiders so you aren't automatically fearful of them.