What was the duncan revolt?

The Dungan Rebellion (or revolt) lasted from 1862-1877. It was a rebellion of various Chinese Muslim ethnic groups in Qinghai and Gansu against the Qing dynasty, that originated because of a violent dispute between two Sufi orders of the same sect.