How old was james duhon?

James Montgomery Doohan (1920-2005) was a Canadian actor, author and WW2 soldier, best known for his role as chief engineer Montgomery "Scotty" Scott in the Star Trek television and film series. He lived to be 85 years old and after his cremation some of his ashes were flown into space