What is a physician vs doctor?

Doctors are anyone who has received a doctoral degree in their field of practice. Physicians are doctors who have gone through the necessary medical training to diagnose, care for and treat patients. The easiest way to put it is that all physicians are doctors , but not all doctors are physicians.